Santa Cruz Port District 135 5th Avenue Santa Cruz, CA 95062 831.475.6161 831.475.9558 Fax www.santacruzharbor.org



PORT COMMISSIONERS: Toby Goddard Dennis Smith Reed Geisreiter Stephen Reed Darren Gertler

Special Closed Session of October 3, 2024

Santa Cruz Port Commission MINUTES

Commission Members Present:Stephen ReedChairToby GoddardCommissionerReed GeisreiterCommissionerDarren GertlerCommissioner

Commission Members Absent: Dennis Smith Vice-chair

SPECIAL PUBLIC SESSION - 4:30 PM

Chair Reed convened the special public session at 4:30 PM at the Harbor Public Meeting Room, 365 A Lake Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA.

- 1. Oral Communication
- Announcement of Closed Session Pursuant to Government Code (Ralph M. Brown Act) §54957.

At 4:30 PM, Chair Reed announced that the Commission will meet in closed session to discuss agenda item 3.

SPECIAL CLOSED SESSION

3. Public Employee Performance Evaluation Title: Port Director

SPECIAL PUBLIC SESSION

4. Action and Vote Disclosure after Closed Session Pursuant to Government Code (Ralph M. Brown Act) Section §54957.1

Chair Reed announced that the Commission took no reportable action in closed session on item 3.

Chair Reed adjourned the special open session following the closed meeting at 5:45 PM.

Dennis Smith, Vice-Chair